feversoli.blogg.se

Socialite coffee bar
Socialite coffee bar




socialite coffee bar

I joined my brothers at Espuccino Imports as a service technician in 1994, but the three of us began partners in 1997 when we purchased my parents coffee roasting business which was called Custom Gourmet Coffee at the time. Espuccino Imports was an Italian espresso equipment import company who also did service, installation and training for local coffee shops. My brother Chris also worked in a coffee shop but in 1991 started Espuccino Imports with our oldest brother Jason while Chris was in College. When I was in high school and College I started working at coffee shops. We would help package coffee and get orders ready for his clients. My parents started roasting coffee in 1985, and as we got older, we began being able to assist my dad in the roasting department during our summer holidays. When we were young boys we would earn an allowance through helping my dad clean up coffee brewers.

socialite coffee bar

My parents started in the coffee business in 1974 so my brothers and I grew up with coffee around us all the time.

socialite coffee bar

Q.1 When and how did your passion for coffee start?ġ - Its difficult to say when my passion for coffee started as it has been a part of my entire life. The quiet yet charismatic brothers had a lot to say, their extensive knowledge, dedicated heart and deep desire to bring us the very best was immediately apparent. I sat down with Chris and Russ to find out more about their journey into Analog, I wanted to know what motivated them and drove their passion throughout the years. The brother’s desire to bring a higher level of quality and service to Calgary has not gone unnoticed with the buzz about Analog being wide spread. The sleek and stylish cafe has quickly attracted a discerning and loyal clientele who recognizes the artistry and passion being put forth in this initiative. Russ Prefontaine and Chris Prefontaine are the visionary brothers behind the hit wonder, Analog Coffee on 17th Ave, nestled in the heart of Mount Royal and the Red Mile business district, a better location could not have been chosen.






Socialite coffee bar